Stephen Scotchmer

Composer | Conductor | Musician

Cadenza scan


The links below open in the Soundcloud app on a separate page. Skip to full list of recordings here

This latest version by Stephen Scotchmer is scored for the orchestral forces specified by Beethoven. It is written for divisi violas throughout. The proportions of the movement have been restored to what one would expect (using other concertos by Beethoven as models) and the recapitulation of ideas from the exposition has been restricted to the restatement of the main themes rather than repeating the more discursive developmental passage work. [Read more...]

Beethoven Violin Concerto in C 1st Movement.

Beethoven Violin Concerto in C 2nd Movement.

Beethoven Violin Concerto in C 3rd Movement.

© 2022 Stephen Scotchmer